Investiture Cermony

RBK International Academy | 17th August, 2018 Back to Blog

17th August was indeed a momentous day in the RBKIA calendar. It was the day of the Investiture Ceremony for the newly elected Student Council Members for the Academic year 2018-19. In this ceremony the newly elected leaders were formally vested with power to perform the duties that appertain to the various positions for which they had been appointed.

The ceremony started with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp and with a prayer by Grade 8 students. The election officers Mr. Dipendra Mathur and Ms. Sunitha Manambrakat gave a brief about the student council elections. Thereafter the Principal Mrs.Monica Sarang formally invited the student council into the auditorium. The student council was led by the executive body of the last academic year. They marched in proudly with the school flag and the house flags held high.

Aryan Gaur, the President for 2017-2018 handed over the flag to the incoming President Dipthi Dinesh. The Principal Mrs. Monica Sarang and the vice Principal Mr. Kishor Joshi awarded the executive body their badges and sashes. Aryan Gaur administered the oath to Dipthi Dinesh. A student council record book had been newly instituted this year and Dipthi signed her name on it with a flourish, thus etching her name in the school's history. Her signature was endorsed by the Principal.

Subsequently Dipthi administered the oath to Prisha Sheth the incoming Vice President and Siddhanta Sarna the incoming Sports Captain.

The House Captains and Vice-Captain and Junior Prefects were awarded their badges by Ms. Vidya Upadhay the MYP Coordinator and Ms. Paminder Kohli the PYP Head. The House Masters Mr. Rajesh Choramble, Ms. Sandra Francis, Mr. Felix Hug and Mr. Manish Hatkar awarded the sashes for the house captains of Sapphire House, Topaz House, Emerald House and Ruby House respectively. They were administered the oath by the new Sports Captain Siddhanta Sarna.

The STUCO Secretary Nishtha Das was awarded her badge by Mr. Dipendra Mathur, the Elections Officer; the MUN Dhruv Dedhia head was awarded his badge by Ms. Sunitha Manambrakat , the MUN In charge; the CAS Head Shaivi Mahika and the Cultural Secretary Ishika Gupta were awarded their badges by Ms. Rashmi Talreja, the CAS Coordinator. Thereafter Ms. Paminder, Ms. Vidya and Mr. Duke Getonto awarded the badges to the PYP, MYP and DP class representatives. They were administered the oath by the new Vice- President Prisha Sheth.

This was followed by an inspiring speech by the incoming President Dipthi. She asked the entire student council to pledge to dispense their duties with diligence. The "Fight Song" by the students of Grade 7 reiterated the spirit and the prompted the students to never stop believing in themselves.

Ms. Monica Sarang, closing address was truly inspirational as she congratulated the students who had won the elections and also all the others who stood for the elections. She encouraged all the student of the school, to "dream more, learn more, do more and become more"

The poignant ceremony ended with the students singing the school song.

Student Council 2018-19
House Position Name of the Student Grade
Topaz President Dipthi Dinesh IBDP 1
Sapphire Vice - President Prisha Sheth IBDP 1
Sapphire Sports Captian Sidhantaa Sarna IBDP 1
Sapphire CAS Head Ishika Gupta IBDP 1
Ruby Cultural Head Shaivi Mahika IBDP 1
Topaz MUN Head Dhrruv Dedhia IBDP 1
Ruby Stuco Secretary Nistha Das IBDP 1
Ruby House Captain Urja Hansraj Grade 10
Vice - Captain Saunskar Sane Grade 7
Jr. Captain Shlok Anand Grade 5B
Jr. Perfect Pavitra Nair Grade 4B
Emerald House Captain Aadhyaa Shetty Grade 9
Vice - Captain Mehzbin Maloo Grade 8
Jr. Captain Siddhi Gupta Grade 5B
Jr. Perfect Navya Deshpande Grade 4A
Topaz House Captain Janhavi Pandit Grade 10
Vice - Captain Cahir Jomraj Grade 8
Jr. Captain Ansh Singh Grade 5A
Jr. Perfect Piya Rambia Grade 4B
Sapphire House Captain Riya Dama Grade 10
Vice - Captain Ziya Sheth Grade 7
Jr. Captain Shaurya Linge Grade 5B
Jr. Perfect Jinil Turakhia Grade 4B