• IGCSE Curriculum

    IGCSE Grade 9 & 10

    Cambridge IGCSE is the world's most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is recognised by leading universities and employers worldwide, and is an international passport to progression and success. Cambridge IGCSE helps improve performance by developing skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving. It is the perfect springboard to advanced study. The subject offered are to ensure the breadth of learning and the future requirements are met for any course selected at Higher Secondary level.

    Cambridge IGCSE develops learner knowledge, understanding and skills in:

    Subject content
    Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as unfamiliar situations
    Intellectual enquiry
    Flexibility and responsiveness to change
    Working and communicating in English
    Influencing outcomes
    Cultural awareness.

    Cambridge IGCSE has wide recognition from higher education institutions and employers around the world as evidence of academic ability. It is also recognized by CBSE, ICSE and other Indian School boards as a Class X Board Qualification.

    It gives schools a flexible framework for developing skills and understanding in English as a first or second language, mathematics, science, Cambridge Global Perspectives and ICT Starters.

    IGCSE Curriculum

    IGCSE offers schools a flexible curriculum that can be developed to suit their needs. There is a curriculum framework for each subject - English, English as a second language, mathematics and science - providing a clear teaching structure. Many schools use the integrated assessments to monitor learners' progress.

    top 10 international schools in mumbai

    IGCSE Assesment

    Testing structure to assess learner performance and report progress to learners and parents. Cambridge Lower Secondary assessment uses internationally benchmarked tests, giving parents extra trust in the feedback they receive.

    There are two assessment options:

    Cambridge Lower Secondary Progression Tests (marked in school)
    Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint (marked by Cambridge examiners).

    Progression Tests

    Cambridge Lower Secondary Progression Tests provide valid internal assessment of knowledge, skills and understanding in English as a first or second language, mathematics and science. The tests:

    enable learning to be assessed each year
    provide detailed information about the performance of each learner for stages 7, 8 and 9
    enable teachers to give structured feedback to learners and parents
    enable teachers to compare the strengths and weaknesses of individuals and groups
    are marked by teachers at the school
    come with clear guidance, standards and mark schemes
    can be used any time in the year, as many times as needed

    RBKIA can choose between paper-based and on-screen versions of the tests. The on-screen tests are available in English, mathematics and science for stages 7, 8 and 9 of the curriculum.


    Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint is a diagnostic testing service that helps learners by giving comprehensive feedback on their strengths and weaknesses in each subject area.

    We offer Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint tests twice a year and they are usually taken at the end of Cambridge Lower Secondary. The tests are marked in Cambridge and each learner receives a statement of achievement and a diagnostic report. The Cambridge Global Perspectives assessment is marked by teachers and moderated in Cambridge.

    Language: First Language English, French, Second Language Hindi.
    Humanities: Economics, History, Co-ordinated Sciences.
    Internal Mathmatics: Cambridge International Mathamtics, Additional Mathmatics.
    Creative Tech. & Vocational: Art & Design, Business Studies.